Bathroom Mini-Renovation

Putting in white hex tile in my little downstairs bathroom. When I popped the metal threshold off, I couldn’t resist a peek underneath. After all, there might have been the same type of tile that I’m installing! Instead I found this darling linoleum with embossed daisies. After a quick search, the most similar that I see online is made by Kentile. It seems that under that is more of the hardwood that was installed during the 1930-40s renovations.
I guess I’m just adding my own layer of history to this floor.

Leave a Reply

